European Union lifting travel restrictions for residents of some third countries

On 30 June 2020, the Council of the European Union adopted a recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU.

Travel restrictions should be lifted for countries listed in the recommendation, with this list being reviewed and, as the case may be, updated every two weeks. Based on the criteria and conditions set out in the recommendation, as from 1 July member states should start lifting the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the relevant third countries. For countries where travel restrictions continue to apply, certain categories of people shall be exempted from the restrictions.

Starting from 1 July 2020, persons arriving in France from the following countries are no longer subject to entry restrictions taken to prevent the spread of covid-19: Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay.

publié le 14/07/2020

top of the page