Cannes Film Festival 2015: France honored by the jury [fr]

The winners of the 68th edition of the Cannes Film Festival, held from 13 to 24 May, was revealed last night.

France won three prizes including the Palme d’Or awarded to Dheepan by Jacques Audiard, director of A Prophet and Rust and Bone.

On this occasion, discover the video of the masterclass given by Jacques Audiard and Johnnie To in 2011 as part of the cinema programme "NOIR" "of Le French May:

The French actress Emmanuelle Bercot won the Award for Best Actress for de Maïwenn’s film Mon Roi in which she starred with Vincent Cassel.
Vincent Lindon received the Award for Best Actor for La loi du marché (Measure Of A Man) by Stéphane Brizé.


The filmmaker Agnès Varda has been awarded Honorary Palme d’Or for lifetime achievement. This award has only been given to Woody Allen, Clint Eastwood and Bernardo Bertolucci.

It should be noted as well, the numerous prizes won by coproductions with France. In official competition, the Jury Prize was awarded to director Yorgos Lanthimos for
The Lobster (Greece / United Kingdom / Ireland / Netherlands / France), starring French actress Léa Seydoux.

In the section "Un Certain Regard", the Best Director Prize was awarded to director Kiyoshi Kurosawa for Kishibe No Tabi (Journey to the Shore) , a Franco-Japanese coproduction. The Prize "Un certain talent" went to director Corneliu Porumboiu pour The Treasure , French-Romanian co-production.

In the section "Director’s Fortnight", the Europa Cinema Label was awarded to the director Deniz Ganze Ergüven for Mustang (Turkey / Germany / France).

Finally, the Nespresso Grand Prize and the Fipresci Prize from International Federation of Film Critics, were awarded to Paulina by Santiago Mitre (Argentina / Brazil / France).

publié le 29/05/2015

top of the page